Sunday, January 20th, 2019

G Gathering
        Victory Celebration for new State Senator John Cosgrove

Victory Celebration for new State Senator John Cosgrove

John Cosgrove was elected to fill the seat of retiring State Senator Harry Blevins in a special election held on August 6th. His volunteers and campaign staff held a victory party at the Fraternal Order of Police hall in Chesapeake.

From left: Brenda Ike of Sentry Security Systems, Senator-elect John Cosgrove, Sue Cosgrove, Chesapeake School Board Vice-Chairperson Christie New Craig and Dawn Matheson

Chesapeake School Board Chairman James

Glenn Fritz of The Shopper, left, and Senator-elect John Cosgrove

From left: Glenn Fritz, Portsmouth Deputy Commissioner Wanda Smith, Senator-elect John Cosgrove, Christie New Craig and City of Chesapeake Commonwealths Attorney Nancy Parr

Senator-elect John Cosgrove, left, and Chesapeake Sheriff Jim OSullivan