Celebrate the Nations

Physicians for Peace recently held its annual Gala Reception at the Cavalier Beach Club. An impressive attendance of guests joined in honoring the 2010 Charles E. Horton, Sr. Humanitarian Award for Global Health Recipient, President Bill Clinton. Also celebrated were the 2010 Physicians for Peace Medical Diplomat Award winners: Edward Karotkin, M.D., Robin Jones and Omar Boukhriss. And Dr. Juan Montero was honored with the first Physicians for Peace Excellence in Service Award for his longtime support of the organization’s mission.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *