Monday, May 27th, 2019

G Gathering Ballroom Dedication

Ballroom Dedication

The Chesapeake Conference Center's main ballroom was named after former Mayor William E. Ward. Ward served on the City Council for a total of 26 years, and became Chesapeake's mayor in 1990 before retiring in 2004. He fought for the construction of the conference center, and is considered by many to be a champion of Chesapeake's economic development.

James and Josette Gregory

From left: Cadillac and Bonita Harris, Lionell Spruill, Captain Kelvin Wright and Janet Spruill

From left: Larry Willis; Miss Chesapeake, Rosemary Willis; Debbie Ritter and Bob Oman

From left: honoree Mayor Ward and Grindly Johnson

From left: Lindsay Eure, Robert Dozier, and Margaret Eure of the New Theater

From left: Joan and Dr. Fred Bateman, Dr. Juan Montero, Dr. Donald Buckley and his wife Alvene enjoyed a lovely evening

Rose Ward and Steve Jenkins

From left: Phyliss Krasnoff, Jim and Suzanne Baur and Michelle Scoggins

From left: Lonnie Craig, Janet Wenger and Steve Rodrigues

Pam Southall-Wright and Mayor Krasnoff