12th Annual Chesapeake Martin Luther King Leadership Breakfast

Hundreds of people packed the Courtyard Marriott’s ballroom in Greenbrier for the 12th Annual Chesapeake Martin Luther King Leadership Breakfast. First conceived by Bishop E.W. Jackson and his wife, Theodora, the breakfast seeks to honor community leaders while transcending all racial and gender boundaries. This year’s six honorees were Deputy Fire Marshall William Brown II, Police Officer Specialist Jamie Craig, Pastor Dr. Marvin Duke, Chesapeake Sheriff’s Department Deputy Leon Hymons, John Mack of Tidewater Builder’s Association and Chesapeake School Board Chairman Harry Murphy. Keynote Speaker Bishop B. Courtney McBath called the attendees to follow Dr. King’s example and all be leaders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *