Monday, April 12th, 2021


Meet and Greet for Aspire

The Chesapeake Sheriff's Office and Undersheriff Jim O'Sullivan, founder of Children Today Leaders Tomorrow would like to congratulate the young ladies who were chosen for Session II of Aspire. The program has 14 ladies, two from each of the seven Chesapeake high schools. The mission of Aspire is to encourage the development of the participants' leadership skills by reinforcing ethics, self-esteem and public service. The participants are provided access to prominent female role models and public officials, and are awarded a $1000 scholarship for their successful completion of the two year commitment to the program.

Top row from left: Alisa Best (WB), Tamara Nichols (OS), Jaclin Edwards (OS), Allison Pinello(H), Courntey Adams(GB), Kara McCormick(DC). Bottom row from left: Desia Council (WB), Desiree Goffigan (IR), Sana Sherazi (H), Mya Snow (GF), Leah Melton (DC), Nancy Goodwin (GF). Not pictured: Ivory Davis (IR), Christina Remsing(GB)