Monday, April 12th, 2021


Deep Creek Ruritan Holds Holiday Gathering Announcing New Officers for 2011

The Deep Creek Ruritan's recently held their annual Holiday Event at their log cabin club house. The chill of the blistery cold quickly melted away once inside the warm, festively decorated cabin. The 2011 Ruritan officers were announced and special recognition awards were given. Entertainment was provided by the Hugo Owen Middle School Orchestra.

John Brown, left, and 2010 Ruritan President, Donna Silberholz.

From left: Traci, son Garrett, and Grant Goldman.

From left: Ruritan Tommy Rapier, wife Linda, and Lizzie Williams.

Robert and Vicki Hewitt.

From left: Jacquie Grubb, Helen Vredenburg, and Alice Hewitt.

Ruritan Bill Robins, 2010 Beef Fest Chairman.

John and Ruritan Kelly Lenahan.

Celebrating her 85th birthday, Odell McFarland with son, Jim McFarland.

From left: Daniel Barlow, Velma Barlow, Kay and Bob Porterfield.

Chesapeake's First Precinct Police Captain Eddie Woods with wife, Lisa.

From left: Sean, Charles, Donna, and Mike Silberholz with President Rob Hegedus. The Silberholzes were the recipients of the 2010 Ruritan Family of the Year award.

From left: Rob Hegedus, 2011 Ruritan President, Nikki Keegan, 2011 Vice President, and Chuck Myers, Holland District Governor.

Donna and Mike Silberholz.