Sunday, April 11th, 2021


South Norfolk Library Grand Opening

The City of Chesapeake's South Norfolk Memorial Library hosted a ribbon cutting ceremony to mark the grand opening. Mayor Alan P. Krasnoff, City Council members and Library Board members were on hand to celebrate.

From left: Library Board member Dale Craver, City Council member Susy Kelly, Director of Development and Permits Jay Tate and Sheriff Jim O'Sullivan

From left: Donna Bennett, Hailey Patt, Zachary Wipple, Tylor Abbott, Joshua Lewis and Dylan Wipple

Mayor Alan P. Krasnoff, left, with Senior Pastor of Chesapeake Christian Center Marvin L. Duke during the invocation

Betsy Fowler, former Director of Libraries and Research, cut the ribbon

Employees of the new library, from left: Mary Scher, Jennifer Luck and Sylvia Johnson

Betsy Fowler, left, and The Shopper Account Executive Kym Bach

A modern computer station available for public use