Saturday, April 17th, 2021


Chesapeake Sports Club Jamboree

The Chesapeake Sports Club recently held its 2nd annual Jamboree at the Chesapeake Conference Center. The keynote speaker was former Washington Redskins quarterback Joe Theismann. Old Dominion University head football coach Bobby Wilder presented the awards for Best Male and Female High School Athletes to Michael Cherry and Kiara Howell. High School Coach of the Year was awarded to Steve West of Indian River High School. The Robert Buddy Bagley Sportsman of the Year Award was presented to Dennis Ellmer, President and CEO of Priority Automotive.

The Shopper Account Executive Glenn Fritz, left, and Joe Theismann

Dr. Jim Baker, left, and Joe Theismann

President of Chesapeake Sports Club Doug Smith, his wife Cortney and their son Harrison

From left: TowneBank President and CEO Bob Aston, William Fuller and Dr. Jim Baker

Chesapeake Mayor Alan Krasnoff with Old Dominion Head Football Coach

Senior Vice President of Monarch Bank David Ropp, left, and Assistant Vice President Andrew Stone

Old Dominion Head Football Coach Bobby Wilder with TowneBank Chesapeake President Dawn Glynn

Joe Theismann and The Shopper Account Executive Amy Garrett

From left: Chesapeake Councilman Robert Ike, his wife Brenda and The Shopper Account Executive Amy Garrett

President and CEO of Priority Automotive Dennis Ellmer, accepting the

From left: Scott Hardison of Prudential Towne Realty, Portsmouth Councilman Danny Meeks, and Firm Administrator at Poole Mahoney, P.C. Kathy Hardison.